Meet the Guide Editor
Message from the Editor:
TJ Sonntag has owned various Nintendo, Sega, Sony, and Microsoft consoles, most of which were purchased for a survival horror game or RPG. She has clocked hundreds of hours on both Morrowind and Oblivion; Skyrim is next!
Elder Scrolls Contributors

Ultimate Guide to the Elder Scrolls Series

Oblivion gateThe Elder Scrolls series of games is the brain child of Bethesda Softworks, a game developer out of Washington, D.C. The first two games, the Elder Scrolls and the Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall, were published for the PC only. With their third entry in the series, Morrowind, Bethesda brought their series to the Xbox console. Likewise, the Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion was available on the Xbox 360 as well as the PC.

Morrowind had two expansions: Tribunal and Bloodmoon, each of which offered dozens of additional hours of gameplay. Oblivion fully embraced the concept of downloadable content (DLC) with the Knights of the Nine and Shivering Isles DLC packs, along with several other smaller addons. The fifth entry, Skrim, was announced in December 2010 for a late 2011 release date.

More About Elder Scrolls
Can We Really Know the Normal CPU Usage of a Quad-Core?

If you’ve wondered whether your quad-core processor is under stress (whilst looking at the running processes/Task Manager) read onwards to ease your worries about...