How Private Browsing in Flash Player Helps to Keeping Your Privacy?
With the Flash Player private browsing support to browsers, any private or personal data that is stored in your computer is no longer stored, as long as you are using the browser's private browsing feature. It is an important option in major browsers to keep spyware, spam and advertisers in knowing what you've browsed or viewed.
Here's an explanation of why data stored by Flash Player is not removed, even after you've cleaned the browsing history within the browser or by used the default clean-up utility in Windows:
I helped a forum member in *CNET forums to figure out why a website continue to remember his settings, even though he cleaned-up the temporary files and other data in the computer or the browser. I figured that he was viewing a website that is using a browser plug-in like Flash Player to play media content. I suggested he delete the stored personal settings or cookies via Adobe Flash Player settings manager, and sure enough, the information is still stored in his computer and ready to be deleted from the settings manager.
If you set Private Browsing in the browser, and if you have the latest version of Flash Player, you no longer have to worry about stored temporary files, cookies, browsing history and other data that can pose privacy risks.
* CNET Forums, Topic - How do sites know who you are: http://forums.cnet.com/5208-6132_102-0.html?messageID=3329464